Holy Cross Parish Pastoral Council, Springfield,MA United States

Parish Pastoral Council

About Us

The Pastoral Council is comprised of both clergy leadership and parishioners. 


Parishioners are nominated by the parish community and, if selected, will serve up to six years. This council has oversight responsibility and works collaboratively with the clergy and other committees to bring to fruition projects and events that serve to live out the parish goals.


The Pastoral Council meets on the 4th Monday of the month. The council chair is Pat Pearson (413) 782-2033.

More information may be found in the:

Holy Cross Pastoral Council Brochure

Holy Cross Parish Plan 2019 - 2020

Holy Cross Parish Plan Update 2018 - 2019 (June 2019)

Parish Goals

Goal One: Create additional opportunities to build community in our parish, reaching out to involve young adults, singles, families and seniors.


Goal Two: Increase the number of opportunities for spiritual growth in our parish.


Goal Three: Provide support and outreach to families and individuals in need.

Permanent Members

Father David Darcy

Deacon William Toller

Deacon John Miller

Sr. Cindy Matthews, OSF

William Lucia

Catherine Daniel

Nominated Members

Jen Collins

Mary Davis

Michael Jachym

Cindy Labonte

Pat Maroney

Molly Moskel

Pat Pearson

Gail Remillard

Marilyn Shine

Linda Tracy

Tony Yacavone